CDs and Downloads are available at CD Baby:
DEAN TABA: The Camarillo Waltz DEAN TABA: For Friends DEAN TABA: More Is More

Click playlist to open tracks
Open Audio Player In New Window
Click on each track's artwork for more information


Live recording (from the stage) of The Dean Taba Quartet
at The All Angels Jazz Festival February 7, 2014

Dean's YouTube videos
New band in The UK - Taba Time

Upcoming Performances With:

Tommy James (p), Robert Shinoda (g)
The Veranda @ Kahala Resort (Honolulu, HI)
Sunday, Aug. 3 (7:30-10pm)

Tommy James (p)
Mezz 127 (Honolulu, HI)
Saturday, Aug. 9 (7-9:30pm)

DeShannon Higa (t), Robert Shinoda (g)
The Veranda @ Kahala Resort (Honolulu, HI)
Sunday, Aug. 10 (7:30-10pm)

DeShannon Higa (t), Travis Oh (trb), Arthur Davis (trb)
Dan Del Negro (k), Robert Shinoda (g), Taylor Katase (d)
Gordon Biersch (Honolulu, HI)
Wednesday, Aug. 13 (6:30-9:30pm)

Steve Pearson (d), Christina Souza (v), Dan Del Negro (k)
T Galleria (Honolulu, HI)
Thursday, Aug. 14 (8-10pm)

Jim Howard (p)
53 By The Sea (Honolulu, HI)
Saturday, August 16 (6:30-9pm)

Raiatea Helm (v), Brian Tolentino (u), Sonny Kalua (g)
True Fan Pa'ina UH Ching Field (Honolulu, HI)
Saturday, Aug. 23 (3:30-4pm)

Noel Okimoto (d), DeShannon Higa (t), Tim Tsukiyama (s)
Aron Nelson (k), Robert Shinoda (g)
Gordon Biersch (Honolulu, HI)
Wednesday, Aug. 27 (6:30-9:30pm)

Dmitri Matheny (flugel), Tommy James (p), Noel Okimoto (d)
Musician's Association of Hawaii Studio 909 (Honolulu, HI)
Saturday, Aug. 30 (8pm)

Tommy James (p), Darryl Pelligrini (d)
Mezz 127 (Honolulu, HI)
Saturday, Sept. 6 (7-9:30pm)

DeShannon Higa (t), Robert Shinoda (g)
The Veranda @ Kahala Resort (Honolulu, HI)
Sunday, Sept. 7 (7:30-10pm)

Jake Shimabukuro (u)
Japan/Asia Tour
Sunday, Sept. 13 Meitetsu Hall (Nagoya, JP)
Monday, Sept. 14 Kannai Hall (Yokohama, JP)
Tuesday, Sept. 15 Kannai Hall (Yokohama, JP)
Wednesday, Sept. 17 Niigata Lots (Niigata, JP)
Saturday, Sept. 20 Biawko Hall (Shiga, JP)
Sunday, Sept. 21 Kobe Newspaper Matsukata Hall (Kobe, JP)
Monday, Sept. 22 Morinomiya Pilot Hall (Osaka, JP)
Tuesday, Sept. 23 IMS Hall (Fukuoka, JP)
Thursday, Sept. 25 Billboard Live (Tokyo, JP)
Friday, Sept. 26 Hitachi Systems Theater Hall (Sendi, JP)
Saturday, Sept. 27 Ebisu The Garden Hall (Tokyo, JP)
Sunday, Sept. 28 Showa Women's Memorial Hall (Tokyo, JP)
Tuesday, Sept. 30 AC Hall (Kowloon Tong, HK)
Wednesday, Oct. 1 AC Hall (Kowloon Tong, HK)
Saturday, Oct. 4 ATT Show Box (Taipei City, TW)
Sunday, Oct. 5 ATT Show Box (Taipei City, TW)

Want to stay updated?
Please join Dean's newsletter.

Email Address: 
Name: 

Be sure to check your junk mail box for a mandatory confirmation email.


Copyright 2003 All rights reserved. http://www.deantaba.com email: dean@deantaba.com